Skip to content

Settings and activity

2 results found

  1. 69 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Isaac commented  · 

    Yeah, @Elaine, that still doesn't solve the problem. Files are still saved to the cloud as soon as they're created and then have to be deleted. This is a professional desktop app, not a browser-based collaboration tool. We should be able to use Adobe's cloud if our employers and workflows allow, not have it be a default we can't change, something we have to jump through hoops to avoid, and certainly not something that happens automatically when a document is created with no way to turn it off. This is creating all sorts of problems with my team. There needs to be the option to turn off cloud files and restore CMD+S to its standard behavior, and I would argue that this should be the default and cloud files should be opt-in rather than opt-out. It's an aggressively disrespectful dark pattern to coerce people into using Adobe's cloud.

    Isaac shared this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Isaac commented  · 

    This is also a massive problem for my team.

  2. 1,837 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Isaac supported this idea  ·