Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 276 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous commented  · 

    This also affects COMMENTS as well. We have a client who made a bunch of comments on a prototype. A different designer took the file, updated the name to a new version number, and then made the edits. Now if they publish the file, the comments are GONE. If they pass the file back to the original designer, the file is now not the same name, and loses the 'UPDATE LINK' ability. We had to COPY all of the art boards out of the updated file, and paste them back in to the old file. THEN we had to do the same for the prototyping actions... This is just completely backwards. Really upsets me because I sold my whole company on using XD to help my (developer) workflow between designer and developer, and time and time again I have to say 'XD is not able to do this'... Always after the fact too, when something goes wrong.

Feedback and Knowledge Base