Devon

My feedback

  1. 280 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Devon commented  · 

    As a designer who interfaces with a developer team, I share my prototype link with them and then we collaborate through the development process. This works great except for when I access the file from a different machine than the one I originally shared the link from or if another designer does work on the same XD file. When we try to share a link from the same file but on another machine, we're forced to share a new link.

    This is extremely annoying because it almost defeats the purpose of being able to update the share link. It requires us to go through all of the tech teams tasks and make sure that the new link is in there instead of the older link.

    It would be nice if when I share a link, the link would stay the same even if the link gets updated in the same file but on another machine.

    Devon supported this idea  · 
  2. 8 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    12 comments  ·  Adobe XD: Bugs (Read-Only)  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Devon shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base