Request details

Reorder artboards or hide navigation buttons in shared prototype

When sharing with a less tech-savvy client, they see the arrows and automatically go to click through like a PDF reader. It would be good to have a way to either change the order of the pages for that view (you can't always guarantee that the order the artboards are built in will be the order they appear in the user journey) or the ability to hide them in the share settings.

hide/turn off "slide" feature on prototype

5 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    2 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Josh BeveridgeJosh Beveridge commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I've noticed that when I share prototypes with users, they often use the "< [Page] >" navigation instead of actually clicking through the prototype as intended when unsupervised. This is extremely detrimental to feedback because users often become confused as to how one artboard relates to the others.

        It would be useful for designers to be able to select how any particular prototype can be navigated - whether that's through clicking the links in the artboard itself, navigating using the numbered artboards, or viewing a grid of all artboards available. They each have their own use case, but it's important that users navigate the prototype as intended.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Thanks for the workaround, but I think it should be a core fix to control the order of slides in the linked presentation mode. Client comments are a huge feature.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base