Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 428 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    96 comments  ·  Adobe XD: Feature Requests » Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  2. 449 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  3. 738 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  4. 1,766 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  5. 5,992 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  6. 199 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Hello,

    Sorry for the confusion. This behavior in XD is intentional. Only the user who created a prototype link is able to update that link. The thinking is that the owner for the link may not want others making changes.

    At the moment, the only way for multiple people to update a prototype at the same URL is to be logged in with the same Creative Cloud account. We are however discussing adding the ability to specify more than one owner for a prototype – and we could then allow all owners to update the prototype link. It sounds like this is what you were expecting and the behavior you would like to see, is that correct?

    Anonymous commented  · 

    We are on the same boat here. In our case, some of our designers work remotely with different adobe accounts. It is extremely annoying that we have to share to new links with our developers, each time we have an update. This is especially trouble making when the file owner has left the company/is no longer available.

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  7. 9 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Adobe XD: Feature Requests  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  8. 661 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  9. 5,391 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base