ht

My feedback

  1. 72 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    9 comments  ·  Adobe XD: Feature Requests  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    ht commented  · 

    This is true. I would really prefer to stay in the adobe family for convenience sake, and because i just don't want to re-learn the damn short cut keys. But it's starting to feel like i'm rooting for the hometeam that hasn't won a game in several years...

  2. 98 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    25 comments  ·  Adobe XD: Feature Requests  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    ht commented  · 

    Yeah this is so dumb. I love it when i'm starting a 7am meeting, and get ready to lead my design share to 20 developers but then there was an overnight update and now i have to stall for X amount of time because my Xd decided it needed some "me time".
    Another waste of users time. can we please rename this Zero Experience Design? because that would be more accurate for this software.

  3. 4 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Adobe XD: Feature Requests  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    ht commented  · 

    I abosultely HATE this change. it wastes my time and has horrible ux. Between the 'copy of' that i have to waste time deleting every single time and can't turn off, and the fact that i have to re-navigate to my folder, and remember where to go because doing this all in one place like we've been doing for 20 years is just too much too ask, i'm really considering leaving Xd over this. it sounds like such a tiny thing, but i work on 10-20 files a day.. so this means 10-20 times of wanting to bash my keyboard during the save feature.

  4. 23 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    10 comments  ·  Adobe XD: Feature Requests » 01 : Design mode  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    ht commented  · 

    Please make the expanded search features an option. I do not want to save to cloud. I have my own system. (extra click). I do not want to add the words "copy of" to every file. I do not need this. I have a better system. This is ahorrible practice. Why don't you just add final_final_ to the each file while you're at it. This is junk. And now i have to ALSO click into that every time i save a file so i can then drag my mouse and delete your junk. PLEASE REMOVE JUNK.

    ht supported this idea  · 
  5. 226 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Hello,

    Sorry for the confusion. This behavior in XD is intentional. Only the user who created a prototype link is able to update that link. The thinking is that the owner for the link may not want others making changes.

    At the moment, the only way for multiple people to update a prototype at the same URL is to be logged in with the same Creative Cloud account. We are however discussing adding the ability to specify more than one owner for a prototype – and we could then allow all owners to update the prototype link. It sounds like this is what you were expecting and the behavior you would like to see, is that correct?

    ht commented  · 

    Thinking more about the security concern. If it is really that necessary to babysit updates (which sounds like an internal problem to me, not software, but hey..) Why not just list an update log in the same prototype export panel in xd on a second tab that shows the date / time / adobe ID of each link modification?

    ht commented  · 

    I can't imagine why this would be intentional. If you someone has the file, then they can make updates. Why would you not want them to publish those updates? If i don't want someone to make updates, i'm not going to give them access to the file!

    I can't imagine that this type of file security is that big of a concern for users. I don't want to have to 'manage' accounts on my links or play the collaboration game. just make the links file specific. that's all we want.

Feedback and Knowledge Base