Link available for sharing while updating or creating new link
It takes a long time to either create a new link for development or update an existing link, and I find myself waiting around often. I also often click "update" without copying the link first, then it's unavailable while the link is being updated, and I have to wait. I'd love to be able to share the link before it's updated since developers will only access well after it's finished updating/creating anyway. Three suggestions:
When updating an existing link, let the existing link be available to copy, since the URL won't change.
Or, have a "cancel" button so I can go back and copy the link when I forget to copy it first!
When creating a new link, it seems like you should be able to know the URL quickly before the full page is built. Even if the page isn't ready yet, share the URL before the page is completely built to save us designers waiting around for the page creation to be finished.