Request details

Standalone installer

I'm a teacher at university who have a sort of CC team model installed on their computers. I wanted my students starts learning from beginning XD but unfortunately you can install it just via the CC app and there is no stand alone installer on line.

I know its not a feature request and its very specific request :)

100 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Italo Sannino shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

41 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Trav commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

The CC installer fails every time no matter how much I've reinstalled, cleared temp folders and aligned with the tide and moon. Where's the direct download installer?????????!??!?!?!!!!

• huang cheng kang commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Standalone installer

I'm a teacher at university who have a sort of CC team model installed on their computers. I wanted my students starts learning from beginning XD but unfortunately you can install it just via the CC app and there is no stand alone installer on line.

I know its not a feature request and its very specific request :)

• Anon commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I have customers wanting XD in the classroom. It looks like that it can only be successful if the adobe account is licensed for the app. this doesn't work well when labs are being deployed as a serial or device license deployment environment. Please change this.

• Alex Drinkwater commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I just posted about this issue, but my post seems to have disappeared. Apologies for any duplication, if my earlier post reappears.