Request details

Gestures - swipe, pinch/zoom, force touch

In order to full use this as a UX professional, I would have to have the ability to include gestures, most critically for handing a stakeholder a wireframe or design. Gestural swipes, two-finger zoom, force-touch, etc. Otherwise I don't think too many experience UX professionals will be able to properly communicate core functionality and the behavioral imperatives incumbent to the process.

319 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Nate HookNate Hook shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

36 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Josh KappJosh Kapp commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

How is it that this important feature is still not even started? It's impossible to prototype many mobile interfaces without at least swipe implemented. Swiping is a basic part of navigation in a mobile browser, for instance. Can we just start with that single gesture? Please? I can't put a mobile prototype in front of a stakeholder without it.

• BDharmawanBDharmawan commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

really really really need basic gesture swipes, zoom in/out, up/down, left/right to get the user experience

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I would like to use XD for full prototypes, but the lack of gesture input is really holding me back- I can only do simple UX concepts.

• gcomdongcomdon commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Gestures are SOOOO important that the v1 of XD shouldn't have even been launched without it. What's the deal, and when is it going to happen folks?

• nikolnikol commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate