Bug details

Adobe XD keeps wanting to replace current file.

While I am working in a Adobe XD file, a lot of the times when a want to quick save, it wants me to replace the current file that I am working in.

1 vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Juanre shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
bug-needs-more-info  ·  AdminMihnea Ovidenie (Admin, Adobe) responded  · 

Hi,

I would like to understand more about this issue.

  • what version of XD are you using
  • what version of Win10 are you using
  • from what you are saying it seems that sometimes, when you save Ctrl + S, it asks to replace the current file. Did i understand correctly? Does it happen with all the files of just with some of them? Where are those files located: local storage, cloud? Can you share a snapshot of the dialog displayed when it wants to replace the current file?

Cheers,
M.

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base