Bug details

[Windows] Data loss when uninstalling (J29407)

Our uninstaller takes you very literally when you say you want to uninstall: if, for some reason, Adobe XD is open, it’ll just helpfully close all of your XD documents without a warning and proceed to uninstall. While this isn’t necessarily a bad thing, there’s a chance as well that your documents might not actually be saved, so we recommend that you save and close all windows before updating Adobe XD.

[Windows] Bei der Deinstallation gehen Daten verloren
Unser Deinstallationsprogramm nimmt Ihre Aufforderung zur Deinstallation etwas zu wörtlich: Ist Adobe XD noch geöffnet, schließt es diensteifrig und ohne Vorwarnung alle Ihre XD Dokumente und setzt dann die Deinstallation fort. Zwar ist das für sich genommen gar nicht schlecht, allerdings kann es vorkommen, dass Ihre Dokumente nicht gespeichert werden. Daher sollten Sie erst alle Fenster schließen, bevor Sie das Deinstallationsprogramm starten.

[Windows] Perte de données lors de la désinstallation
Notre programme de désinstallation prend les choses très au pied de la lettre : si, pour une raison ou pour une autre, Adobe XD est ouvert quand vous lancez la désinstallation, le programme ferme automatiquement tous vos documents XD sans vous avertir et désinstalle le logiciel. Même si ce n’est pas forcément une mauvaise chose, cela peut aussi vouloir dire que la dernière version de certains documents n’a pas été enregistrée. Nous vous recommandons donc d’enregistrer et de fermer toutes les fenêtres avant de lancer le programme de désinstallation.

[Windows] :アンインストール中のデータの損失
アンインストーラーは、アンインストールが指示された場合、アンインストールを静かに実行します。何らかの理由で Adobe XD が開いている場合は、すべての XD ドキュメントを警告なしで閉じてアンインストールを続行します。この動作は必ずしも悪いことではありませんが、ドキュメントが実際には保存されていない可能性もあるため、ドキュメントを保存してすべてのウィンドウを閉じてからアンインストーラーを起動することをお勧めします。

[Windows] 설치 제거 시 데이터 손실
제거 프로그램은 문자 그대로 제거하는 역할에 충실합니다. 어떤 이유로든 Adobe XD가 열려 있는 경우에는 우선 모든 XD 문서를 닫고 제거 과정을 진행하는 것이 안전합니다. 또한 매우 드믄 일이기는 하지만 문서가 실제로는 저장이 안 되는 경우도 발생할 수 있으므로 제거 프로그램을 실행하기에 앞서 모든 창을 저장하고 닫는 것이 좋습니다.

0 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    AdminElaine (Adobe) (Admin, Adobe) shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base