Deselect Home Artboard
Need the ability to 'deselect' the home artboard.
Issue: If I create a prototype with links to the home artboard I can share everything linked to home.
If I then need to remove all connectors so none of the pages were linked, but I still want to publish all artboards, it won't allow me to do it. Only the home artboard is selected.
Basically, once you have physically selected the home artboard by clicking the home icon (rather than having XD do it by default when you create your first board) then you're done! Only one screen can be published unless you put the links back in. This is incredibly frustrating, because I accidentally selected 'home' and now have to figure out how to reconnect about 200 artboards before I can publish. As not all artboards fit neatly into a flow (alternative screens, errors, etc.) now I just have to randomly daisy-chain everything together to get it to publish all screens.
Please let us 'deselect'!!
In today’s release (XD 27), you can now unset the home artboard in Prototype Mode.
I've found a workaround for this. The problem is once you set the homepage for prototyping purposes, you can't un-set it which would allow you to share all of the artboards. I'm sure Adobe will update this eventually, but for now:
1. Create a new XD document.
2. Select each of your artboards in your old XD document one by one by shift + clicking on its name.
3. Once all artboards are selected, Copy them.
4. Paste them in the new XD document.
5. Delete all artboards out of the old document.
6. Copy and paste all of the artboards from the new document back into the old one.
7. The "home" page is no longer set.
I did this in a file with about 20 artboards, but it's a very heavy file with a few months worth of work.
I would second a workaround for this now please. Currently going to spend most of the day recreating another xd file when I could be doing something far more productive with my time.
Cristi Banu commented
thanks guys :) much appreciated
Hi there, is there any other workaround for this to share all the artboards for the particular document instead of linking all the artboards in it.
Or when would this feature be released. Would be happy with the workaround for now as well.