Request details

Swap locations of "update link" and "create new link"

Share link Again button placement feels like it should switch place with Update link..

BECAUSE:
I usually send out links to the team/clients, and when I want to update the Link (Share Again) then right after clicking the buttons change to "Update Link" or "Create New Link" The one beneath the mouse cursor is Create New, and that really is a mess since its really easy to missclick that button. I generally always just want to Update my prototype since the link is already out there.. Not have a chance to missclick the New link and have to send a new link again to everyone..

please fix :)

14 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

2 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • David Knell commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    I second this! I update my prototypes often and I want to just click Share, click Share Again, click Update Link as quickly as possible.

    What would be a billion times better, though, is a keyboard shortcut to do all that: Ctrl-U (or something) updates your link. Boom! Done. I would use that keyboard shortcut all the live long day.

Feedback and Knowledge Base