Once a change is made, allow to "update-link" without closing document
I am able to open a file and make changes, then update the LINK under sharing.
However, after making another change, there is no option to "update" the link. I have to close the file and re-open to update the link with those changes.
My suggestion is each time the user clicks the "Share" button, to have the file check and see if any changes have been made. If so, allow to update-link. If no changes are seen, then gray it out until a change is made.
Since I haven’t heard back in three months, I’m going to close this. If you still see this issue, please do file it again. Thanks!