shared link and trash icon
when i share a link, everybody who has an Adobe ID account can delete this link. if i create a prototype and i share it with someone i would like to be the only one who can manage and delete it.
As Jacob mentioned in his note, the trash can icon is no longer available for anyone in the XD app now.
Sorry for the confusion. Other users cannot in fact delete any of your prototypes, though today they do see the trash can icon on prototypes you created. If they attempted to delete they would be prompted to sign-in, and if they aren't the author of the prototype the delete would not work.
Our next release of XD is on 11/2 - at which point you will notice that the trash can icon will no longer be available for anyone in the XD web app. Instead, to delete prototypes you will need to visit the prototype management page at assets.adobe.com/prototypes